The French National Cancer Institute (INCa) &
The French National Alliance for Life Sciences and Health (Aviesan-ITMO Cancer)

Progresses & Challenges

27-28 November, 2017 – Paris, France
Espace Saint-Martin

199 bis rue Saint-Martin, 75003 Paris

Immuno-oncology research and the subsequent development of immunotherapies continue to progress rapidly. We now can look ahead to new developments in cancer immunotherapy which might provide the basis of tomorrow’s cancer treatments. At present, we are living a new chapter with the tremendous advancement of the tumor immune-biology aiming at making one day the word “cure” a reality for cancer patients. Personalized immunotherapy based on individual genetic, molecular and immune profiling, as well as genome guided profiling, is in this regard a goal potentially achievable in the near future.

This meeting will thus bring together key actors in the field of cancer immunotherapy that will cast novel research aims in various fields such as the immunosuppressive tumor microenvironment, the mutanome, the microbiota and metabolism. This should provide updates on ongoing therapeutical approaches in immune checkpoint therapies, CAR-T cells and cancer vaccines, and discussions on development of novel and objectively evidence-based efficient cancer immunotherapies.

The goal of this Conference is to bring together researchers, biologists, clinicians and pharmaceutical partners under a unique comprehensive workshop to discuss present and future perspectives in this exciting field.

Guest Speakers :

Sergio Abrignani (INGM, Milan)
Vincenzo Bronté (VIMM, Padova)
Jacques Cadranel (Hôpital Tenon, Paris)
Lelia Delamarre (GRME-South San Francisco)
Michele De Palma (EPFL, Lausanne)
Alexander Eggermont (Gustave Roussy, Villejuif)
Bernard Escudier (Gustave Roussy, Villejuif)
Justin Eyquem (MSK Cancer Center, New-York)
Thomas Gajewski (University of Chicago, Chicago)
Jérôme Galon (Centre de recherche des Cordeliers, Paris)
François Ghiringhelli (Centre de Recherche Inserm-LNC, Dijon)
Christoph Hess (University of Basel, Switzerland)
Carl H. June (Perelman School of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania)
Yong-Jun Liu (Sanofi, Cambridge)
Eric Quemeneur (Transgène, Strasbourg)
Sergio Quezada (UCL Cancer Institute, London)
Gregg Semenza (John Hopkins University, Baltimore)
Janis Marie Taube (John Hopkins University, Baltimore)
Giorgio Trinchieri (NIH-NCI, Bethesda)
Benoit van den Eynde (Ludwig Institute for Cancer Research, Brussel)
Sjoerd van der Burg (Leiden University Medical Center, Leiden)
Laurence Zitvogel (Gustave Roussy, Villejuif)

Organizing Committee :

Salem Chouaib & Claude Leclerc

Scientific Committee :

Jean-Pierre Abastado, Marc Bonneville, Jean-Yves Blay, Christine Chomienne, Patrice Debré, Jean-Jacques Fournié, Frédérique Nowak, Vassili Soumelis, Daniel Olive, Eric Tartour, François Vallette.